EDDIE HEARN CATCHES UP WITH U.S BASED FIGHTERS ON INSTAGRAM LIVE TODAY

Eddie Hearn will be catching up with six Matchroom Boxing stars in America today, live on his Instagram – @eddiehearn – from 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST.

Hearn will conduct a Q&A session in the same style he did with six UK stars last week – watch that here – to get an insight into how they are dealing with the COVID-19 pandemic and updates on their next steps once the sport returns.

The fighters are (in time order)

DANIEL JACOBS – former two-time World Middleweight king who stepped up to Super-Middleweight at the end of 2019.

DEMETRIUS ANDRADE – unbeaten WBO World Middleweight champion preparing for a fourth defense of his crown when he returns – the two-weight World ruler is also expecting a fourth child with his partner in just a few weeks.

MAURICE HOOKER – former World Super-Lightweight champion who is set to face Regis Prograis when boxing returns.

MARC CASTRO – amateur standout and Hearn’s latest signing that is ready to make his professional debut.

KATIE TAYLOR – undisputed World Lightweight champion and two-weight ruler set to face seven-weight champ Amanda Serrano.

DEVIN HANEY – WBC World Lightweight champion in recess who has recovered from a shoulder injury and is ready to take on all-comers at 135lbs.

About The World Boxing Wall (2800 Articles)
#TWBW

Leave a Comment! Do you agree or not? Anything else to add?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: